Tots'series

Kids At Heart


I promised myself that I would always introduce my kids to something new whenever possible. I want them to experience things that would make them say ooohh, aahh, and wow. Things that would make them realize how amazing our world is and that there’s so much to see. 

Last Friday was Yuri’s 2nd birthday. My husband took a leave and I told him that we should do something different. I want to take them to the zoo since I know I can relate the animals to almost all the animated movies we see everyday. It would be easier for the kids to connect between reality and fantasy. 


Luckily, there’s an indoor zoo in Pasig, Ark Avilon Zoo, which is currently 50% off. It’s a small place but such a big dimension for my children. We got to feed a bearcat with bananas and crocodiles with chicken heads. There were also lions, tigers, jaguars and leopards. For such a small zoo, those wild animals were a plus. 

Although my kids couldn’t express themselves fully yet, especially Yuri, I know that they had fun. Caleb had a lot of questions and he was so game in feeding. He didn’t even get scared. His favorite was the tortoise. 


We also took the kids to Kidzoona. They’ve been there before but they were still excited and happy. 

It’s so nice to see our kids explore, experience and remember different activities. Caleb even included in his prayer every detail we did at the zoo. That I know he cherished every moment. I promise to continue letting them see the wonders of the world. 

Happy mom,

B

Leave a Reply

