BiaGenil's Kitchen

Honey Garlic Chicken


I don’t know what to cook for my husband who only eats chicken, fish and vegetables. I want to cook something new this time so I searched on Pinterest and this is the easiest recipe that I saw. I had all the ingredients in the pantry. 

The recipe calls for thigh and leg parts but I had chicken fillets on hand. I improvised by adding eggplant to make it less dull and some toasted sesame seeds for garnishing. Other than these, I followed the recipe. 

Things to improve:

Chicken is overcooked – hard to bite (I waited till it turned brown as per recipe)

Too sweet. Maybe because I used smaller pieces of chicken? And I didn’t season with salt because again, the recipe didn’t state so. So, there wasn’t a balance between sweet and salty? I’m guessing here. Haha. 

It’s my first time to cook this so I wanted to strictly follow the instructions so that I would know how it really taste like. The next time I’ll make this, I know what to improve to make it to the list of everyone’s favorite. 🙂

Leave a Reply

