Mommyhood

Me Time? More of Sleeping Time

1

Anyone can relate to this?

This is actually my life. The highlight of the day for stay-at-home-moms like me with two toddlers is when I finally finished my chores and have put the kids to sleep. From then on forwards (maybe, until midnight?) it’s ME TIME.

I have a list to do during my ME TIME. Things that I used to love to do prior to having kids.

READ A BOOK.

WATCH A MOVIE.

ORGANIZE ROOM/THINGS.

BE HOOKED TO WATCHING TV SERIES.

So when I’m finally settled, I’d choose among the list which is best to do for the night. I’d end up not choosing any. Why? I think all of it is too much effort! Remember, I’m still on call if the kids wake up for whatever reason and I should always be ready to run to them before they end up fully awake and start a new day.

Reading a book usually makes me very sleepy on the second page. Despite my eagerness to finish a book, I think that my eyes, my body, my entire human being refuses to do so.

Watching a movie takes too much time. I wouldn’t be able to finish it because again, kids wake up. The momentum is just gone if I needed to pause-play-pause-play.

I’m an OC mom and if I start organizing something I want it done on the same day. Sometimes, it also takes a lot of clutter to put away and night time is just not the right moment.

Series. Okay, this one is acceptable. I’m into Grey’s Anatomy which comes once a week. I watch it every Friday, so for the rest of the week I have none. Haha. V and I watch How to Get Away with Murder but it’s a couple thing and I wouldn’t watch it without him, that’s cheating.

After crossing out everything, I end up lurking into my phone on the couch until I find myself woken up by the sound of a loud bang, which is my phone falling off my hands. A sign that I fell asleep already. So yeah, I end my day so much different from what I expect it to be.

Yup, that duck right there is me.

Sabi nga nila, LOLA MODE!

One thought on “Me Time? More of Sleeping Time

Leave a Reply

